Skip to content

Meet the Strategic Board

The Bournemouth Towns Fund Strategic Board

The Board will be the vehicle through which the vision and strategy for the town is defined. This includes members from the local community, businesses, and other partners committed to improving Boscombe, Bournemouth.

 NameEmployer/ jobBoard role
Jeff Mostyn  AFCB (Chair)  Private local business 
Cllr Phil Broadhead  BCP Council (vice-chair)  BCP Council Deputy Leader 
Graham Farrant  BCP Council BCP Council Chief Executive 
Cllr Jane Kelly  BCP Council  BCP Ward Councillor and Portfolio holder for Communities, Health and Leisure
Cllr Lewis Allison  BCP Council  BCP Ward Councillor 
David McArthur MBE  Department of Work and Pensions  Government Department 
Darren Mooney  Global Group  Private local business 
Carol Maund  The Old School House  Local CIC 
Peter Ruscoe  Coastal BID (Chair)  Business Improvement District 
Gavin Dudfield  Dorset Police  Police Officer 
Mog Morrison  Boscombe Forum  Community 
Harry Seccombe  Boscombe and Pokesdown Neighbourhood Forum  Community 
Justin Thomas  New River Retail  Major Landowner 
Tobias Ellwood MP MP Member of Parliament
Lesley Haig  AECC  Local University 
Dr Mufeed Niman South Coast Medical Group  Local GP/ Medical Practitioner 
Eugine Yafele  NHS  Cheif Executive Dorset HealthCare Foundation Trust 
Kelly Ansell BCP Council Director of  Communities
Chris Shephard BCP Council Director of Development Services 
Martha Covell Advisor- Towns Fund Programme Manager Programme Manager, Towns Fund
Carly Hoyle Advisor (Comms) BCP Council Directorate Business Partner
 Noelle McManus  Advisor (Future Places)  Head of Development, Future Places

Role of the Board

  • to build on the legacy work of the Boscombe Regeneration Partnership
  • develop public-private-community projects and initiatives 
  • develop the Town Investment Plan for Boscombe 
  • provide support to officers and partners responsible for delivery.