coast

Register to vote

You can only register yourself to vote. You can’t register a family member, even if they live in the same property.

Register to vote on GOV.UK

If you can’t register online, you can register by either:

Check if you're already registered to vote

You can check (for free) if you're already on the electoral register by:

After you've registered

You’ll get a letter from us confirming that you’re registered, or asking you for more information.

Changes to your registration

If you have moved you will need to either:

If your name has changed you will need to either: 

You will need to provide us with a copy of proof of your change of name.

Monthly updates and statutory dates for applications for registration

You can apply to be included in the Register of Electors at any time. If your application is successful, you'll be added at the next monthly update.

If we get your application form by…

Your details will be changed on…

Friday 11 December 2020

Monday 4 January 2021 

Friday 8 January 2021

Monday 1 February 2021

Friday 5 February 2021

Monday 1 March 2021

Wednesday 10 March 2021

Thursday 1 April 2021

Monday 12 April 2021

Tuesday 4 May 2021

Monday 10 May 2021

Tuesday 1 June 2021

Wednesday 9 June 2021

Thursday 1 July 2021

Friday 9 July 2021

Monday 2 August 2021

Tuesday 10 August 2021 Wednesday 1 September 2021

There are no monthly updates during October and November because all households are asked to give their information to the Electoral Registration Officer during the annual canvass period. 
A full electoral register will be published by 1 December 2021.