Coast Banner

Determined Admission 2022-23

The consultation on admission policies for maintained schools across Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole has ended.

We'll publish the policies here as we receive them.

We've created one single admissions policy for its community and voluntary controlled schools and a separate Policy for responding to requests for admission to community and voluntary controlled schools (to a year group different to that determined by their date of birth, including delayed admission to reception for summer born children).

We're the admission authority for:

  • Burton CE Primary School
  • Christchurch Infant School
  • Hillbourne Primary School
  • Mudeford Community Infants School
  • Mudeford Junior SchoolSomerford Primary School.

The policy for these schools is BCP Community and VC Schools Admissions Policy 2022-23

The following primary schools require this Supplementary Information Form to be completed and returned: 

  • Baden Powell & St Peter's CE Junior School
  • Bishop Aldhelm's CE Primary School
  • Burton CE Primary School
  • Lilliput CE Infant School
  • Longfleet CE Primary School.

You may also wish to look at BCP Council Co-ordinated Scheme 2022-23 to see how we process applications.

Primary schools

Secondary schools

All-through schools

Supplementary forms, policies and co-ordinated scheme