Skip to content
Coast Banner

School catchment areas

Living within a school’s catchment area does not guarantee that all children within that area will be offered a place at the catchment school.

Schools are not allowed to reserve places for pupils who may move into the area after it has filled to its published admission number.

You should not assume that your home is in the catchment area of the school that is nearest to your home address. Some schools do not have a catchment area.

If you are considering moving to or within Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole we recommend that prior to purchasing or renting a property, you check with our school admissions team about the availability of school places.

You should not take information given out by estate agents or any third party as to the catchment area school for a particular road or address as being in any way accurate.

If you are in any doubt about the catchment area school for a particular property, please use our search facility or contact our school admissions team by:

Catchment area maps

Schools without a catchment area

Primary, infant and first schools

  • Ad Astra Infant School 
  • Avonwood 
  • Bearwood Primary and Nursery 
  • Canford Heath Infant School 
  • Christ The King Catholic Primary School 
  • Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School 
  • Jewell Academy Bournemouth 
  • Moordown St John’s CE VA Primary School 
  • Parkfield School 
  • St Clements and St Johns Church of England Infant School 
  • St James' Church of England Primary School 
  • St Joseph’s RC Primary School Christchurch 
  • St Joseph’s RC Primary School Poole 
  • St Katharine's Church of England Primary 
  • St Luke's Church of England Primary School 
  • St Mark's CE Primary School 
  • St Mary’s RC Primary School  
  • St Peter's School (Primary) 
  • St Walburga’s Catholic School 
  • Stanley Green Infant School 
  • The Epiphany School 
  • The Priory C of E Primary School 
  • Twin Sails Infant School 
  • Twynham Primary School 

Junior and middle schools

  • Bethany CE Junior School 
  • Canford Heath Junior School 
  • Hamworthy Park Junior School 
  • Haymoor Junior School 
  • Ocean Academy 

Secondary and upper schools

  • Avonbourne Boys’ Academy 
  • Avonbourne Girls’ Academy 
  • Corfe Hills School 
  • Glenmoor Academy 
  • LeAF Studio 
  • Magna Academy 
  • Parkfield School 
  • St Edward’s RC CE VA School 
  • St Peter’s School  
  • The Bishop of Winchester Academy 
  • The Bourne Academy 
  • The Cornerstone Academy 
  • Winton Academy