alt=""

Bins and Recycling Collections

Bournemouth and Poole residents

There will be no rubbish, food (for Bournemouth) or recycling bin collections on Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day.

Catch-up collections will run from Saturday 21 December to Saturday 4 January.

Please be aware we are collecting on Saturdays and in some cases BEFORE your usual collection.

Revised collection dates for Bournemouth and Poole area

 Usual collection day Revised collection day

Monday 23 December

No change 

Tuesday 24 December

No change 

Wednesday 25 December

Saturday 21 December 

Thursday 26 December

Friday 27 December 

 Friday 27 December

Saturday 28 December  

 Monday 30 December

No change 

Tuesday 31 December 

No change 

Wednesday 1 January 

Thursday 2 January 

Thursday 2 January 

Friday 3 January 

Friday 3 January 

Saturday 4 January 

Check your bin collection date online:

On your bin collection day, please place your bin out so it's clearly visible to our collection crews.

Extra rubbish and recycling

You can take additional rubbish an recycling to our Waste and Recycling Centres

  • Nuffield Road, Poole (BH17 0RS)
  • Millhams, Longham (BH11 9LQ)
  • Wilverley Road, Christchurch (BH23 3RU).

All sites are closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

Christchurch residents

Christchurch’s waste collections are currently managed by the Dorset Waste Partnership.

Collection days for rubbish, food waste and recycling will change for all Christchurch residents over the festive period.

To check your bin collection date and find other information: 
dorsetcouncil.gov.uk/christmas-waste

From 1 April 2020, BCP Council will manage waste collections in Christchurch.