Throop and Holdenhurst Parish election 2021

Following a community governance review, we have extended the existing parish of Holdenhurst to include Throop.

This new parish will be named ‘Throop and Holdenhurst Parish’, and will be effective from 1 April 2021. It will be in the style of a village council, with seven serving councillors. 

There will be no election for the Throop and Holdenhurst Parish, as the election was uncontested.

The list of elected councillors is available

Election notices

The following notices have been issued: