Skip to content
 
Coast Banner

Christmas and New Year opening hours

BCP Council Civic Centre Bournemouth, BCP Hub and Library Christchurch and Poole Beech house opening hours

These opening hours also apply to our customer services phone lines.

  • Friday 23 December: 9am to 3pm
  • Saturday 24 December (Christmas Eve): closed
  • Sunday 25 December (Christmas Day): closed
  • Monday 26 December (Boxing Day): closed
  • Tuesday 27 December (Christmas Day bank holiday): closed
  • Wednesday 28 December: 9am to 5pm
  • Thursday 29 December: 9am to 5pm
  • Friday 30 December: 9am to 4:30pm
  • Saturday 31 December: closed
  • Sunday 1 January (New Years Day): closed
  • Monday 2 January (New Years Day bank holiday): closed
  • Tuesday 3 January: normal hours resume.

Household recycling centres

Our household recycling centres will close at 1pm on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve and will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day but please check the website for updates before travelling.

Library opening hours

Our libraries Christmas and New Year opening hours are:

  • Saturday 24 December: close at 1pm
  • Monday 26 and Tuesday 27 December: closed
  • 28 to 31 December: usual opening hours
  • Monday 2 January 2023: closed
  • Tuesday 3 January 2023: normal hours resume.

Our libraries will be open during their usual hours all other days over the festive period.

You can access free online information resources, eBooks, eAudiobooks, newspapers and magazines, view the catalogue and renew books via online libraries services at any time.

Our out of hours services remain the same during the festive period.