Skip to content

About us

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council (BCP Council) replaced the previous borough councils:

  • Bournemouth Borough Council
  • Christchurch Borough Council
  • Borough of Poole.

By joining together it provides greater opportunities for business, growth and prosperity across our area. 

Councillors and local democracy

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council is made up of 33 wards with 76 councillors.

Corporate Strategy

Our Corporate Strategy shapes the way we deliver and improve our services in the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole area by setting out our Vision, Values and Priorities.